Manual upload guide

2017-04-20 13:22:37 UTC

This guide will show you how to manually upload publications to your app through the Visiolink Publishing HUB. 

When uploading a publication manually, you can specify release and end date, you can manually specify the order of pages through drag and drop, you can edit where sections divide the publication and you can delete a publication. How you do all this is described below. 

Manual upload

Before you start, make sure you are on the top level of your organization, then select UPLOAD.

2017-03-30_1426.png

You will then see the following window.

Enter your publication name and select a folder to upload to. Make sure you select the correct folder.

If you want to specify a start or end date, you can do it here. Default is start date instantly and end date is in 50 years if you don't select one. 

Then select NEXT.

2017-03-29_1451.png

Next window is where you upload your files. 

2017-03-29_1453.png

You can select CHOOSE A FILE to open a window and select the files you want to upload. This can be single pages or files with several pages in them, but files must be in PDF format.

You are also able to select several files at the same time as shown below, or you can drag and drop files from a window to the dotted square.  

2017-03-29_1452.png

When files are added it will look like the picture below (in this case the files are named "Page X"). You can now drag and drop the files to reorder them, for example if you want page 3 before page 2, you simply drag it there. 

When satisfied, select NEXT.

2017-03-29_1453_001.png

You will then see this confirmation window with all the relevant information.

If you want to go back and change something, you can navigate to previous stages by selecting the stage (either PUBLICATION DETAILS or UPLOAD) in the top.

If you are satisfied with the publication then select START PROCESSING.

2017-03-29_1454.png

Status of publication

You will then be redirected to the Publication Overview. 

There should be a message in the top with an upload status.

2017-03-29_1455.png

If the processing is queued, you will get the following message.

2017-03-29_1456.png

When fully uploaded, you can see the publication in the overview.

Here you have an overview of the publication as well as options to edit, show or delete the publication.

Deleting is self-explanatory, although you will get a confirm message. 

2017-03-29_1522.png

Edit publication

If you select EDIT PUBLICATION you will get the option to edit the publication name, start and end date, as well as edit sections. 

You can't add, remove or relocate pages here, as the file is already processed. If you want to edit specific pages in the publication, then you need to delete the publication and upload it again.

When done, select APPLY.

2017-03-29_1523.png

Editing sections is as easy as to click where you want sections to divide. If you change your mind and want to join sections, select JOIN SECTIONS.  

When done, select APPLY.

2017-03-30_1510.png

Show publication

Selecting SHOW PUBLICATION will open the publication in the Desktop Web Reader, where you can make sure everything is as expected. If not, you can go back and edit the publication. 

ef68293b995490bc73088e7ae2642f92.png

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments